Home page
Composer| Editor| Group| Instrumentation| Series |

Carlo Monza

Six string quartets, Volume 1 (String quartet )Monza

Six string quartets, Volume 2 (String quartet )Monza

Carlo Monza (17351801) was a Milanese composer who was heavily involved in the vibrant cultural life of this important city, where new Austrian innovations in instrumental music from the Classical period met the Italian operatic tradition. This edition presents for the first time six original compositions for two violins, viola and violoncello. Each quartet is characterized by a title that suggests a plot, providing both performers and listeners with great musical entertainment.

Return to home page