Home page
Composer | Editor | Group | Instrumentation | Series |

Joseph Haydn

String Quartet in B flat major

arranged from Symphony No. 85 (‘Paris’).

String quartet

edited by David Wyn Jones | Simone Laghi

Leaflet Music example (pdf)
Add to shopping basketFull score and parts

A forgotten quartet attributed to Haydn and largely ignored for 200 years. Issued in Vienna in 1787 by Haydn’s favoured publisher, Artaria, the title page claims that it was both composed and arranged by the composer. Circumstantial and musical evidence suggests that this may, indeed, have been the case. This is the first modern edition of the work.

Look inside

Leaflet Descriptive leaflet (pdf)

String Quartet in B flat major
hh483.fsp  · ISMN 979 0 708146 94 0 · ISBN 978 1 910359 84 6
How to order
Return to home page