Home page
Composer | Editor | Group | Instrumentation | Series |

Diogenio Bigaglia

Three ‘Dresden’ Sonatas

Violin or alternative treble instrument (flute/oboe/recorder)
and basso continuo

edited by Michael Talbot
Add to shopping basketFull score and parts

Leaflet Music example Sonata 1 (pdf)
Leaflet Music example Sonata 2 (pdf)
Leaflet Music example Sonata 3 (pdf)

The sonatas of the Venetian composer and priest Diogenio Bigaglia (c.1676–c.1745) have long found favour among recorder players in particular. This group of three sonatas for violin (or alternative treble instrument) and continuo, dating from before 1716/17, when they were copied in Venice by the visiting Dresden violinist J. G. Pisendel, make an attractive addition to the catalogue. Relatively easy to perform, they are full of personality and conspicuous musical vitality.

Look inside

Leaflet Descriptive leaflet (pdf)

Three ‘Dresden’ Sonatas
hh489.fsp · ISMN 979 0 708146 98 8 · ISBN 978-1-910359-88-4
How to order
Return to home page