Home page
Composer| Editor| Group| Instrumentation| Series |

Baldassare Galuppi

Six trio sonatas, volume 1

Two violins and basso continuo

edited by Fabrizio Ammetto | Alvise De Piero
Add to shopping basketFull score and parts

Leaflet Music example Sonata 1 (pdf)
Leaflet Music example Sonata 2 (pdf)
Leaflet Music example Sonata 3 (pdf)

The six Sonate a due violini e basso, published here for the first time, and known to us through a single non-autograph manuscript preserved in Sweden, are his only compositions in this last-mentioned genre. They stand out for their variety and elegance and constitute some of the best instrumental creations of this composer. In this edition which comprises a score and separate parts the numerous errors present in the manuscript are corrected, and a sample realization of the basso continuo is provided. Additionally, information is provided for the first time on the possible date of this collection via an analysis of musical concordances with dated compositions by the composer.

Look inside

Leaflet Descriptive leaflet (pdf)

Six Trio Sonatas, volume 1
hh509.fsp  ISMN 979-0-708185-19-2  ISBN 978-1-910359-96-9
How to order
Return to home page