Home page
Composer†| Editor†| Group†| Instrumentation†| Series |

Baldassare Galuppi

Six trio sonatas, volume 2

Two violins and basso continuo

edited by Fabrizio Ammetto | Alvise De Piero
Add to shopping basketFull score and parts

Leaflet Music example Sonata 4 (pdf)
Leaflet Music example Sonata 5 (pdf)
Leaflet Music example Sonata 6 (pdf)

The six Sonate a due violini e basso are known to us from a single non-autograph manuscript preserved in Sweden. These are the composerís only works in the genre, but their outstanding variety and elegance place them among his finest instrumental creations. As in the sonatas in the first volume of this edition (published in January 2021), the numerous errors present in the Swedish manuscript have been corrected, and the editors, in their Introduction, have proposed a possible date for the collection, on the basis of their analysis of musical concordances with Galuppiís works whose dates are established. A sample continuo realization is also included in the score.

Look inside

Leaflet Descriptive leaflet (pdf)

Six Trio Sonatas, volume 2
hh510.fsp ∑ ISMN 979-0-708185-20-8 ∑ ISBN 978-1-910359-97-6
How to order
Return to home page