Home page
Composer | Editor | Group | Instrumentation | Series |

Joseph Haydn

Symphony in D major No. 104 (‘London’).


arranged for pianoforte by Carl David Stegmann

edited by Sarah Jenner

Leaflet Music example (pdf)

Haydn’s Symphony No. 104 – ‘The 12th that I have composed in England’ as proudly inscribed by Haydn himself on his autograph score – was first performed on 13 April 1795 at the King’s Theatre, Haymarket, under the direction of the composer himself at the fortepiano, at the sixth concert of G.B.Viotti’s Opera Concert Series.

Look inside

Symphony in D major ‘London’
hh517.sol  · ISMN 979 0 708185 27 7
How to order
Return to home page