Home page
Composer| Editor| Group| Instrumentation| Series |

Carlo Monza

Six string quartets with titles
volume 2: Nos. 46

String quartet

edited by Simone Laghi
Add to shopping basketFull score and parts

Leaflet Music example Quartet No. 4 (pdf)
Leaflet Music example Quartet No. 5 (pdf)
Leaflet Music example Quartet No. 6 (pdf)

The Divertimento Notturno is a three-movement Serenata or Cassazione, a popular genre in Austria during the 18th century and conceived as a musical entertainment. The quartet titled La Caccia (The Hunt), is one of the several string quartets that evoke hunting games, including Haydn Op. 1 No. 1 and Mozart Op. 10 No. 3. The last quartet of the collection, Il Giuocatore (the Gambler), depicts the excitement, despair and redemption after a heavy loss during a game of cards.

Look inside

Six string quartets with titles, volume 2: Nos. 46
hh595.fsp  ISMN 979-0-708213-10-9  ISBN 978-1-914137-59-4
How to order
Return to home page