Home page
Composer | Editor | Group | Instrumentation | Series |

Ming Wang


Flute/alto flute · oboe/cor anglais · bass clarinet · violin · viola · violoncello

Duration, c.9'
Ming Wang (Vision)

Ming Wang’s blend of Viennese compositional craft and eastern colour reaches full maturity in her sextet Vision, written especially for Ensemble Reconsil.

Vision is about the quick alternation between illusion and reality effected by rapidly changing sounds and musical structures. The piece is based on a row of 12 notes that serves as an organizing principle for pitches but is treated with great freedom. Within this row is concealed a short pentatonic melody that normally remains unnoticed in the background, but sometimes emerges suddenly into the foreground, contradicting the 12-note technique.

Add to shopping basketFull score and parts
Music example
Look inside

Leaflet Descriptive leaflet (pdf)

hh441.fsp · ISMN 979 0 708146 46 9
How to order
Return to home page