Home page
Composer | Editor | Group | Instrumentation | Series |

Stephen Pratt

Symphonies of Time and Tide


Duration, c.19 minutes
Add to shopping basketConducting score
Leaflet Music example (pdf)

Symphonies of Time and Tide was written to be performed during the composer’s 70th birthday year and is dedicated to members of the Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra and its remarkable chief conductor, Vasily Petrenko. Despite the title, it is a single-movement work, conceived as a whole, with a somewhat traditional symphonic shape underpinning the seven sections. Listeners should have little difficulty in identifying, in particular, a light and jazzy section (III), a ‘slow movement’ (IV and V) and a ‘finale’ (VI) and ‘coda’ (VII).

Music example
Look inside

Leaflet Descriptive leaflet (pdf)

Symphonies of Time and Tide
hh458.con · ISMN 979 0 708146 65 0
hh458.ipt · Orchestral parts – rental material
How to order
Return to home page