Home page
Composer | Editor | Group | Instrumentation | Series |

Christian Michael Wolff

Concerto in E flat major

Oboe, strings and basso continuo

edited by Michael Talbot

Leaflet Music example (pdf)
Leaflet Music example (Keyboard reduction, pdf)

For his Concerto in E flat major for Oboe, Strings and Basso Continuo Wolff created three exceptionally spacious movements full of attractive musical ideas as well as rhythmic and contrapuntal invention. The slow movement, marked ‘Adagio con affetto’, has the happy idea of entrusting the accompaniment for solo passages to pizzicato strings, while the ‘Allegro’ finale is a tour de force of energy and thematic concentration. This is an imposing composition in every respect.

Look inside

Concerto in E flat major for oboe, strings and basso continuo
hh468.fsc · ISMN 979 0 708146 77 3 · ISBN 978-1-910359-74-7
Keyboard reduction with solo part
hh468.kbd  · ISMN 979 0 708146 81 0
Instrumental parts
hh468.ipt  · PDF; digital download
How to order
Return to home page