Home page
Composer | Editor | Group | Instrumentation | Series |
pixel  Click the blue links for more information Click the image to order pixel

Six Concertos, Op. 21, Vol. 2
pixelJoseph Bodin de Boismortier
Boismortier’s Six Concerto pour les Flutes-Traversieres, Violons, ou Haubois; avec la Baße, Op. 21, were published in early 1728. They constitute the second set of concertos to be composed by a Frenchman, the first being the same composer’s VI Concertos pour 5 Flûtes-Traversieres ou autres Instrumens sans Baße, Op. 15, which had appeared the year before. While both sets demonstrate how Boismortier was able to refashion the Italian concerto for a minimum of instrumental resources, the brilliant Op. 21 concertos are much more Italianate in style. This is due not so much to their consistent fast–slow–fast movement scheme and a more extensive use of ritornello–da capo form, as to the character of their thematic material and its subsequent development.

Read more
Composer: Joseph Bodin de Boismortier
Publication date:  February 2020
Instrument: Flute, violin, ripieno and basso continuo
Format: Full score and parts
Duration: 3 x c.10'
Series: Baroque
Pages: xiii/47 + 2 x 16 + 12 + 20
ISMN: 979 0 708146 86 5 
ISBN: 978 0 708146 78 5 
Code: HH475.FSP
Price: £38.00               More information

Notenbeispiel Music example Concerto 4 (pdf)
Notenbeispiel Music example Concerto 5 (pdf)
Notenbeispiel Music example Concerto 6 (pdf)
ed. Michael Elphinstone

Deux Valses
pixelAdriano Cirillo
In these two short piano pieces, Italian composer Adriano Cirillo (b.1951) has sought to capture in music the elusive qualities of nostalgia and melancholy that Charles Baudelaire designated as "Spleen" in his legendary late 19th-century collection of poems Les Fleurs du mal.
Composer: Adriano Cirillo
Publication date:  January 2020
Instrument: Piano
Format: Playing score
Duration: 2 x c.3'
Series: Contemporary
Pages: iv/4
ISMN: 979 0 708185 05 5 
Code: HH495.SOL
Price: £7.95               More information

Notenbeispiel Valse nostalgique
Notenbeispiel Valse mélancolique

Three ‘Dresden’ sonatas
pixelDiogenio Bigaglia
The sonatas of the Venetian composer and priest Diogenio Bigaglia (c.1676–c.1745) have long found favour among recorder players in particular. This group of three sonatas for violin (or alternative treble instrument) and continuo, dating from before 1716/17, when they were copied in Venice by the visiting Dresden violinist J. G. Pisendel, make an attractive addition to the catalogue. Relatively easy to perform, they are full of personality and conspicuous musical vitality. Read more
Composer: Diogenio Bigaglia
Editor: Michael Talbot
Publication date:  January 2020
Instrument: Violin & basso continuo
Format: Full score and parts
Duration: 3 x c.12'
Series: @Baroque
Pages: xiii/15 + 2 x 12
ISMN: 979 0 708146 98 8 
ISBN: 978 1 910359 88 4 
Code: HH489.FSP
Price: £20.00               More information

Notenbeispiel Sonata No. 1
Notenbeispiel Sonata No. 2
Notenbeispiel Sonata No. 3
ed. Michael Talbot

The Little Ballerina is included in the Grade 6 Piano syllabus of the Associated Board of the Royal Schools of Music
The Little Ballerina / Nocturne
pixelChristian Hartmann
Den lille danserinnen (‘The Little Ballerina’) evokes a charming, gracious, light-footed dancer, while Nocturne makes the piano sing in the romantic tradition. Both these delightful short pieces would be ideal encores!
Composer: Christian Hartmannn
Publication date:  April 2016
Instruments: Piano
Format: Performing score
Duration: c.4'
Pages: iii/4
ISMN: 979 0 708146 15 5 
Code: HH398.SOL
Price: £7.95               More information

Notenbeispiel Music example (pdf)
"I love these two little pieces, and I am sure many late intermediate players will enjoy them equally."
Read Andrew Eales's review in Pianodao
A Highwire Act

Catalogue pixel
pixelList of works published and in press
You can download the current catalogue (pdf) by clicking the cover on the right.
Autumn 2019
Catalogue 2018