Home page
Composer| Editor| Group| Instrumentation| Series |

Johann Friedrich Schreivogel

Sonata in E flat major

Violin and basso continuo

edited by Michael Talbot
Add to shopping basketFull score and parts

Among the handful of surviving works by J. F. Schreivogel, a violinist active in Milan in the first half of the 18th century, is this sparkling three-movement sonata for violin and continuo. Composed late in his career, it represents the Italian galant style at its most resourceful, both musically and technically. Some moments recall Vivaldi, others Tartini, yet the piece is full of individual touches, especially in its complex harmony and rhythm.

ABRSM Grade 8 violin examination syllabus

Look inside

Leaflet Descriptive leaflet (pdf)

Sonata in E flat major
hh431.fsp  ISMN 979 0 708146 33 9  ISBN 978-1-910359-46-4
How to order
Return to home page